Journal

2 Years

March.4.2024 12:11

It's been two years since I've properly updated this website. Time flies. It was 2019 when I registered this domain, I didn't know how to code. I left it alone for a year before learning, learning... what a wonderful thing. It feels like I haven't learned very much in the 18 years I've been alive, now I'm expected to be an adult.
I feel weird. Looking back at this website feels weird. I just feel sick thinking about it all. So I'm erasing the past. I have it downloaded onto my computer, but frankly if I lost it I wouldn't be upset. The handful of journal entries I've made have been erased, my ex's shrine has been erased and I don't feel bad about it, it's freeing. Preserving the past is important, but appreciating the transience of your experience in life is something that is so underappreciated. I skipped school today because my menstrual cycles are still dehabilitating. I opened this editor to vent about someone I love again. Some things don't ever change.
There's a lot I want to change about this website but it's going to take a very long time. Please be patient with me. With my move from tumblr, I believe I'll have more time to work on it- but let's not bet on anything just yet.